Album 36: Limp Bizkit – “Chocolate Starfish & the Hotdog Flavored Water”

Tracklisting

  1. Intro
  2. Hotdog
  3. My Generation
  4. Full Nelson
  5. My Way
  6. Rollin’
  7. Livin’ It Up
  8. The One
  9. Getcha Groove On
  10. Take A Look Around
  11. It’ll Be OK
  12. Boiler
  13. Holdon
  14. Rollin’ (w/ Method Man and a bunch of washed-up rappers)
  15. Outro

Fred Durst singlehandedly tried to destroy music, according to my good pal Rick, who is another music snob like myself. But talentlessness aside, Bizkit was an entertaining as hell band from the late 90’s that polluted our stereos and really pissed off our parents.

Hell if it weren’t for the fact that I’m a huge Phils fan, rockin’ the red cap backwards would be Durst’s fault.

I’m not going to put too much effort into this review because, well, “Chocolate Starfish” isn’t exactly the most mind-challenging piece of music out there.

It features hit singles “Rollin'” and “My Way” as well as some great classic Bizkit hits like “Hotdog” and “My Generation.”

Funny story about this album, which was the first album I ever wasted $12 on. When I first bought it, I didn’t know there was an edited version. Well stupid me bought that version. It didn’t dawn on me when I was listening to “Hotdog” and the lyrics were, “It’s a _’ed up world, it’s a _ed up place…” and I was pissed! Now I’m stuck listening to an album where half of it is silenced.

Long story short, I still enjoyed the album despite it’s lack in f’bombs. Now here is the classic “Rollin'” music video that featured Durst with his red cap, stupid tats and convertible.

Leave a Reply

