Day 29: Kings of Leon “Aha Shake Heartbreak”

Tracklisting

  1. Slow Night, So Long
  2. Too Good to Tango (hidden song)
  3. King of the Rodeo
  4. Taper Jean Girl
  5. Pistol of Fire
  6. Milk
  7. The Bucket
  8. Soft
  9. Razz
  10. Day Old Blues
  11. Four Kicks
  12. Velvet Snow
  13. Rememo
  14. Where Nobody Knows

The Kings of Leon are one of those bands that I know are very good and I’m trying to get into but I’m having a hard time doing so. I mean I listen when it comes up on my iTunes/iPod but I don’t really sit there going, “man I wanna listen to KOL bad.”

But “Aha Shake Heartbreak,” can be the album that shakes those feelings. It’s very strong musically as well as being one of their more popular albums.

“The Bucket,” “Four Kicks,” and “King of the Rodeo” were the album’s three singles.

What’s awesome about this album is that it has that classic, hard rock feel. It hits you in a raw and powerful way yet uses tiny hints of main stream sound to keep the simple listener hooked.

If you want to add KOL to your iPod, definitely start with this album. It’s slowly turning me into a fan… one day.

Leave a Reply

